The Pickaway County Community Foundation Logo

Helser Receives Warren Sneed-Wally Yamarick Scholarship

Abby Helser is a 2015 graduate of Teays Valley High School and the recipient of the Warren Sneed-Wally Yamarick Scholarship at Ohio State University. This award was presented at the Engineering Scholarship luncheon held at the Ohio Union.

The scholarship is available to upper class engineering students at Ohio State who graduated from Circleville, Logan Elm, Westfall or Teays Valley High Schools. The scholarship is awarded on the basis of the student’s academic achievement, character, and commitment to the college and the community.

The scholarship is in memory of Warren Sneed, 1991 graduate of Circleville High School and a 1995 graduate of the United States Air Force Academy, and Wally Yamarick, a long time civic leader and mentor to Warren. The scholarship is awarded to a Pickaway County high school graduate who is an upperclassman in Engineering at The Ohio State University.